03 448 7850

The Nutcracker and the Four Realms 3D

STARTS

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

USA | 2018 | 99mins | PG

  • Directed by Lasse Hallström (‘Chocolat’, ‘What’s Eating Gilbert Grape’, ‘The Cider House Rules’)
  • Starring Mackenzie Foy, Keira Knightley, Morgan Freeman, Helen Mirren, Matthew Macfadyen, Ellie Bamber, Miranda Hart, Meera Syal
  • Written by Ashleigh Powell (based on the story ‘The Nutcracker and the Mouse King’ by E.T.A. Hoffmann)
  • Adventure, Kids & Family, Fantasy, 3D, Blockbuster

Trailer

Showing

  • 15 Dec, Saturday, 11AM NEW 
  • 17 Dec, Monday, 11AM
  • 18 Dec, Tuesday, 2PM
  • 19 Dec, Wednesday, 11AM
  • 20 Dec, Thursday, 2PM
  • 21 Dec, Friday, 11AM
  • 22 Dec, Saturday, 2PM
  • 23 Dec, Sunday, 11AM
  • 24 Dec, Monday, 2PM
  • 28 Dec, Friday, 2PM
  • 31 Dec, Monday, 11AM

All Clara (Foy) wants is a one-of-a-kind key that will unlock a box that holds a gift from her late mother. A golden thread, presented to her at godfather Drosselmeyer’s (Morgan Freeman) annual holiday party, leads her to the coveted key, which promptly disappears into a mysterious parallel world.

It’s there that Clara encounters a soldier named Phillip (Jayden Fowora-Knight), a gang of mice and the regents who preside over three Realms.

Clara and Phillip must brave the ominous Fourth Realm, home to the tyrant Mother Ginger (Helen Mirren), to retrieve Clara’s key and hopefully return harmony to the unstable world.

For dance fans, it’s not Christmas without The Nutcracker. I suspect in years to come TV schedulers may feel the same about this movie.
The Guardian